OSC Season 5 (2017) Championship Brackets + Groups Announced/Explained!

The top 50 players ranked via the OSC World Rankings have been invited to play in our revered OSC Finals, where we determine our yearly champion! Every player who plays in the finals gets be paid! We have designed a finals format which rewards the players who finish highly in the World Rankings, as they have shown a combination of results and regular participation throughout the year, and deserve rewards for their efforts. Thus seeding and competition for position within the rankings is highly important!

The OSC Season 5 Championship will be played over 9 days across the first 2 weeks of January 2018. (After which, season 2018 will immediately begin!)

This Championship will be the culmination of our 556 Tournament + 49 Show Match season!

Liquipedia Page.

Teamliquid thread.


Streams:

OSCesports
WardiTv
VOJ

Casting Talent: Wardi, Maynarde, Azylis, VOJ +? +?

+Other Language Coverage.

Every series this tournament will be streamed!!


1st $2000 + Trophy
2nd $1000
3rd $800
4th $500
5/6th $350 each
7/8th $300 each
9/10th $225 each
11/14th $175 each
15/18th $150 each
19/26th $125 each
27/32nd $100 each
33/38th $75 each
39/50th $50 each

If YOU want to help support the players and increase the starting prizepool, we have a matcherino page setup, where you can add $1 for FREE with the code OSC17

Also make sure to checkout the cool rewards on offer which can help boost the prizepool of this event!


Group + Playoff Brackets:

Players (27-50th), play in Four 6 player SSL/Masters Cup style (Bo2’s) groups. The top 12 players post groups are matched up in the playoff stage to determine the 6 best players to join the Championship Bracket.

 

Group A Thursday January 4th at 7pm KST (11am CET / 2am PST)
Group B Friday January 5th at 7pm KST (11am CET / 2am PST)
Group C Sunday January 7th at 7pm KST (11am CET / 2am PST)
Group D Tuesday January 9th at 4am KST (Monday 8th 8pm CET / 11am PST)
Playoff Round Tuesday January 9th at 8pm KST (12pm CET / 3am PST)


Championship Bracket:

The top 26 highest players from the 2017 season, get seeded into championship bracket. 1-20 Upper Bracket, 21-26th Lower Bracket.

Players 21-25 will be able to choose their opponent from the the playoff round! (21st first choice, 22nd second, etc) These matchups will be announced live on a special episode of OSC News & Highlights on Thursday January 11th at 6.30am KST (Wednesday 10th 10.30pm CET / 1.30pm PST)

The Grand Finals will either be 2xBo5’s with the upper bracket player only needing to win one series, and the lower player two, or a Bo7, with the upper bracket player starting 1-0 up. The upper bracket player may choose which format they prefer.

Championship Bracket Day 1/4 Thursday January 11th at 8pm KST (12pm CET / 3am PST)
Championship Bracket Day 2/4 Friday January 12th at 8pm KST (12pm CET / 3am PST)
Championship Bracket Day 3/4 Saturday January 13th at 8pm KST (12pm CET / 3am PST)
Championship Bracket Day 4/4 Sunday January 14th at 8pm KST (12pm CET / 3am PST)

Champion!


Above: Trophy won by yearly Champion!

ByuN was 2016’s Champion, taking out the $10,000 finals series.
Solar was 2015’s Champion, taking out the $5000 finals series.
GuMiho was 2014’s Champion, taking out the $3500 finals series.
PiG was 2013’s Champion, taking out the $2100 finals series.

More records can be found at OSC’s Hall of Fame page.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply